Uncategorized

If we were Strolling Together (3)

If we were strolling together, I’d first drag you to the canteen here and we’d grab something ‘thanda aur sweet'( cold and sweet) to drink. It’s so warm here in Bangalore (south west India) that I can’t go without ‘thanda aur sweet’ for very long… I need to rehydrate every hour or sometimes sooner than that.

I’d tell you how this city was once one of the cooler places in the country, no matter what time of the year! I’d tell you how this place was called the garden city at one point of time. And I would express my disappointment at how polluted and warm and unwelcoming the city has become!

I’d also tell you how my habit of reading blogs has become less regular because of work and also other things on my mind. I’d tell you how there are some life-changing events round the corner and about how this year is going to hold a lot of significance in my life. You’d ask me more about it at this point but I’d tell you that I will elaborate in a while. This is a little too early to talk about those developments!

I’d tell you about how I think my writing has become monotonous. Maybe I need to explore a little more? Maybe I need to start writing newer fresher things? I’d ask your opinion on it… Are you bored of my blog or my posts? Do you think there’s nothing new to this space and that every time you visit you find the same things ploughed and upturned and laid in a different fashion?

I’d tell you about the AwkwardYeti page and how I have come to love their comics, especially the heart and brain ones. I think they are absolutely funny and witty. If you haven’t come across their stuff, I’d ask you to Google them…

I’d also tell you, with a huge smile on my face, how I completed about 20 laps while swimming yesterday. And ours is a small pool so 20 laps makes for a kilometer.Ā  But it’s a huge thing for me because few months back I was terrified of water and could not even float! It’s a different story though, that I was so tired post swimming that I slept as soon as my head hit the pillow!

Finally, I’d probably crib about how today is a holiday here and I completely forgot about it and planned this to be the busiest day of my week!!!!

With that… I’d ask you about your day, about your week…How have things been at your end?

20 thoughts on “If we were Strolling Together (3)”

  1. What a Super Stroll that would be….I could picture myself out for that stroll….What a shame we are miles apart….For a little while there was no distance in between…..Loved this. Thanks. Hugs.
    BTW I don’t find your posts uninteresting at all….good to hear about you and where you live. šŸ˜‰ ā¤

    Like

    1. Thanks Bushka.. šŸ™‚ glad to know you find my posts interesting! And yes I would have loved the stroll with you too. I might be moving to England very soon.. Maybe we will be able to meet then šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your huge water conquering!!

    There is nothing monotonous about someone’s life…unless they choose to make it so. I do not feel like you make life monotonous. Here’s to the changes in your world! Enjoy them!!! šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Things have been testy around here all day! That’s why I sneak off to my computer all the time… I think it’s a good idea to pose questions at the end of your blog cuz people don’t know what to ask all the time. It’s called: ‘Writers Block’ and it last until you miss writing again. ‘Til then, explore The Internet for interesting topics, and discuss them. Sometimes I’ll check out my own categories to see what mood I’m in… Maybe Spring is calling šŸ™‚

    Like

      1. There are a lot of writing prompts… You should write a blog about it. Yeah, I know what you mean. Something someone says in an article can sometimes trigger memories of entire events, I other-wise would not have remembered… I enjoy your articles šŸ™‚

        Like

  4. It sounds like you had such a productive week despite the hot weather. “thanda aur sweet” sounds like such a refreshing drink. Hope you drink lots and lots of it to stay cool šŸ™‚ 20 laps sounds like a big achievement, and I hope you took it slow so you didn’t tire yourself out. Awww, it was a holiday. How nice. Hope you enjoyed it. It is a public holiday in Australia this Monday, so I hope to enjoy it!

    Like

    1. Thanks Mabel for stopping by! Thanda aur sweet isn’t actually a drink… It’s just a term I coined for any cold beverage that’s sweet šŸ™‚ yes, swimming is nice… I increased laps one at a time and it really helped! I hope you have a wonderful holiday… šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

