3 Day Quote challenge, Thoughtful..., Uncategorized

Day 3 of the 3-day Quote Challenge – Love

One of my friends used to have a tattoo that read “Hope, Faith, Love!” And that’s what I decided to use as a prompt for each of the three posts. It’s Day-3 here for the 3 day Quote Challenge and I’m enjoying this process immensely.

While the post on Hope was a collage of the moments in life that are filled with Hope and the one on Faith was an anecdote that made me see Faith in different light, I’m wondering what I could do today! A fleeting thought…

“I guarantee there’ll be tough times. I guarantee that at some point, one or both of us is gonna want to get out of this thing. But I also guarantee that if I don’t ask you to be mine, I’ll regret it for the rest of my life, because I know, in my heart, you’re the only one for me.” Ike to Maggie (Runaway Bride)

I smile at the thought. Love…A Beautiful Red Flower!

Red Flower

Your words my food, your breath my wine

A friendship set to music, our destiny entwined

With a soul inhabiting two bodies, with the heart thinking for two minds.

 

With clashes galore and mistakes abundant, with the biggest blows and the silent reckonings.

Of wanting to spend a lifetime together, and craving for more with the change of weather

Of singing songs and holding hands, for the dreaming of a life that never ends.

 

From the depth of the heart, the roots descend

To find a way to comprehend

How it is that these words arose, at the touch of love, they effortlessly flow?

 

I still remember the night it dawned, a moment with no one around

While my thoughts in mind wildly scattered, and a butterfly restlessly fluttered,

In a moment of joy at the darkest hour, blossomed this beautiful Red Flower!

*****

While the poem is mine, I have borrowed thoughts on love from the following quotations (which have appeared in parts or whole in the poem!).

“I would rather spend one lifetime with you, than face all the ages of this world alone.”- Lord of The Rings

“Love is a friendship set to music.”-  Joseph Campbell

“Love is composed of a single soul inhabiting two bodies.” – Aristotle

“Your words are my food, your breath my wine. You are everything to me.” – Sarah Bernhardt

“At the touch of love everyone becomes a poet.”- Plato

Featured Image by the incredibly talented Paul (click his name to visit his blog!)

*****

Today’s nominations are:

  1. Daksha @ https://begoniahome.wordpress.com/ (I’ve always loved her catchy titles and beautiful cat and flower posts! Maybe she could weave her posts around quotations? Let’s wait for it)
  2. Shail @ https://shailparikh.wordpress.com/ (Okay honest…he’s a childhood friend…he’s recently started putting up his poems on the blog…there’s a certain depth in them that I enjoy…I’m excited to see what he does with the quote challenge!)
  3. WeW @ https://weextraordinarywomen.wordpress.com/ (This is a wonderful blog that has interesting and inspiring women oriented posts! Eager to see what they do with this challenge)

It’s my first attempt at something like this; I hope you enjoyed the post…Cheers!

 

33 thoughts on “Day 3 of the 3-day Quote Challenge – Love”

    1. Well I am trying out new styles of writing… It’s interesting to explore language without any set rules! And I’m often surprised myself by what I’ve written in the end 😀
      Poet?! I don’t know… Don’t think I enjoy the thought of being typecast as a particular style of writer… I’d probably want to just be free in deciding how and what I write 😀
      Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Judy! How wonderful to have you here and I love movies like you said! I think this proposal from Runaway Bride has always been my most favorite!
      Poetry… Well not something I’m great at but I’ve started dabbling in it off late inspired by some wonderful bloggers like Dajena! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I’ve been experimenting with different styles of writing and I thought I could try this one out because the idea of blending quotations in the poem itself struck me as appealing 🙂
      Your comments encourage me to keep experimenting 🙂
      Have a wonderful day!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey Aishwarya, I forgot to say – I completed day three of the 3 quote challenge yesterday. I didn’t go for anything as grand and as beautiful as this, but still – it’s there. 🙂
    I love when your inspiration for this post – “a tattoo that read “Hope, Faith, Love!”” I wonder what was tattooed on the other knuckle? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well I don’t know if everyone in love becomes a poet! I’ve just started dabbling in poetry and that too is an influence of blogging!! I see all these supremely talented poets and feel like I should give it a shot… Sometimes it works well and sometimes obviously it falls flat on its face! Lol…
      Right now especially I’m experimenting with the way I write… And that’s delightful 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Looking forward to the post 🙂
        Funnily several sites I visited recently are doing the quote challenge! The network has really been strongly built I suppose.. Thank you so much again for nominating me 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

