Uncategorized

Butterflies in my Stomach?

Ah, the smile escaped my lips…the one I meant to hold within…that feeling of first love! I always wondered if it happens for real – the jitters, the sighs, the butterflies! Man, it does!

The shabby clothes and the stupid fake accent wasn’t enough to put him away. He eventually fumbled around to find his way. From the streets to the Beverly Willshire – all within a day!

A gentle touch here and a sweet smile there, weak knees of mine wouldn’t beware. Champagne with strawberries and movies all night, can’t help this heartbeat of mine blare!

For that unbelieving stare that he couldn’t hide, when the lady in black advanced in her stride. A compliment he managed to finally give away, made me heart flutter and sway.

A beautiful expensive necklace for a gift, to compliment the bold red dress! What a wonderful thought it was! With eyes and mouth wide open, at its beauty I gaped!

A week with him and love happened. His intense eyes that exuded love, the gentle touch with which many a hearts he wowed.

When he smiled at the curly hair under the wig and laughed bewildered when asked to cop a squat under a tree. When he hired a private jet to make it to an Opera, I silently smiled as he stole my heart!

That sweet moment on the bed, so close together and feelings bare. And vulnerable all the way, I hoped this story would never end.

*****

Wait…I don’t know if you know what I’m talking about. Let me turn my TV screen for you to see…Now you get it…the cult classic romantic movie – Pretty Woman! A movie that makes me smile with each cute moment captured on celluloid forever! A movie that is a quintessential fairy tale romance. A movie that still sends the butterflies in my stomach flying away…A movie that has a simple sweet script, executed with honesty that leaps out of the screen and finds its way into my heart!

As I let you go, I fly away…to be a part of Edward and Vivian’s journey all over again!

 

 

20 thoughts on “Butterflies in my Stomach?”

    1. Oh yes absolutely! I love that movie as well. Especially Richard Gere’s proposal – “I guarantee there’ll be tough times. I guarantee that at some point, one or both of us is gonna want to get out of this thing. But I also guarantee that if I don’t ask you to be mine, I’ll regret it for the rest of my life, because I know, in my heart, you’re the only one for me” – It’s one of the most beautiful things ever! šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

