Awards!!!

And yet another Liebster Award :)

liebster award

Thank you Carly (click here to read her journey through a sudden accident of hearing loss) for nominating me for this award. Been a while since I got awards so this does feel special 🙂

To all those who are new to the blogging world and are wondering what this award is for, here-s a tiny explanation I was given by the person that nominated me for this for the first time – It’s an award given by bloggers to fellow bloggers. It’s just a sign of recognition and admiration.

Every time I am nominated for one of these, I feel grateful and this journey feels that much more fulfilling! More importantly, every time I get nominated, I get to share a bit more about myself through answers…read on to know the person behind the posts.

Here are answers to Carly’s questions for me –

Where do you live?

I am from India but now I live in Edinburgh, Scotland. Click here to read all about my insecurities and longings when I first shifted to this place.

What is the most delicious food you have ever eaten?

This is a tough one, honestly. I am a big foodie! But recently I have taken a big liking to Korean food. Two restaurants in Edinburgh – Kim’s Mini Meals and Korean BBQ – are my current favourites.

What do you like to do in your free time?

I have taken well to knitting recently. So that…apart from that, I read books, watch movies and series, write my blog posts, read some of yours and listen to music and podcasts 🙂

Three things you can’t live without…

Food (good-food!), music and a (diary+pen)

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Oh my! Currently I am eating an ice cream literally every day!!! And doing mandatory 50 crunches extra. (chuckles…)

Describe yourself in three words.

Happy, kind, stubborn

What single quality do you most appreciate in people?

I appreciate kindness the most! But I also admire people with the guts to follow their heart…

Say something nice about yourself…

I am a happy person in general. I like being happy and giving others reasons to smile. To me, there’s no reason why one can’t live like there’s no tomorrow. Yes, life’s tough but isn’t it to everyone? I choose to rub my smile in its face 🙂

Why did you start blogging?

I had been writing anecdotes in a diary for many many years. I still continue to do that. Although I am averse to social media in general, I think blogs are nice ways of knowing someone. This is a nice space to share a little bit of me with the world. And my little ordinary life is filled with extraordinary moments…so why not share them?

Click here to read my first post ever, where I explain why I started blogging and I suppose that is the most honest account as it was written when I decided to start this journey.

Something that makes you laugh?

Oh everything can make me laugh. I am a silly, happy person… 🙂

Something you want to achieve or do in the next 5 years.

In the next 5 years I want to be able to write a lot more. I want to be able to invest more time in writing not just this blog but also about my work and science. I enjoy the sound of my fingers tapping away on the keyboard…

 

12 thoughts on “And yet another Liebster Award :)”

Leave a comment